Principal Investigator

Hugh Churchill
Assistant Professor of Physics



NANO 204
University of Arkansas
731 W. Dickson St.
Fayetteville, AR 72701


Graduate Students

Yomi Omolewu (co-advised with uche wejinya and Ryan Tian)

William Shattuck

Undergraduate Students

Keaton Hurlbut

brett glenn

jeremy tull


Current or Next Position
Syris Norelli, UA undergraduate UC Riverside undergraduate
Reza Taghavi, UA undergraduate Haas Hall Academy, faculty member
Keenan Staggs, UA undergraduate UA undergraduate
Hamilton Johnson, REU student (Ouachita Baptist) Alabama, Aerospace Eng. Master's proram
Grace Woods, REU student (UC Santa Cruz) Stanford, Applied Physics PhD program
Peter Murphy, REU student (SUNY Geneseo) SUNY Geneseo undergraduate
Ian Garcia, high school student (Springdale, AR) Springdale high school student
Peter Gea, Cornell undergraduate Cornell undergraduate
Clay Wright, REU student (Presbyterian College) Presbyterian College undergraduate
William Shattuck, UA undergraduate UA Physics PhD program
Takayuki Hironaka, master's student (EE)

How to join the lab:

Current and prospective graduate students (in physics or microEP) as well as current University of Arkansas undergraduate students who are motivated to make tiny devices and find out what they do should email Hugh Churchill about joining the lab.  Applications from people with all backgrounds are encouraged, particularly those who are underrepresented in science including women and minorities.